SWFInvestguide Caution Urged

I was asked to write a review on SWFInvestguide — I will not write a review but will issue a CAUTION Warning! I will NOT even use their link as the site has been reported as a possible phishing site by more than one person.

Whois and site information:

Swfinvestguide dot com was registered by SWFinvestguide Financial Services, Inc. on 08 May 2012. The website is 9 months old and located on the IP .

16th/17th Floor, 277 Park Ave, New York, NY 10017-2014 — Apple Bank Building

Registered Name SWFinvestguide Financial Services Inc.
Registered Address Avenue Louis-Casai 50, CH 1216 Vernier, Geneva, Switzerland
Company Registration Number CH-660.2243929.8
Place of Registration Switzerland
VAT Registration Number CHE-146.181.993

Wikipedia Definition:

A sovereign wealth fund (SWF) is a state-owned investment fund composed of financial assets such as stocks, bonds, property, precious metals, or other financial instruments. Sovereign wealth funds invest globally. Most SWFs are funded by foreign exchange assets.[1]

Some sovereign wealth funds may be held by a central bank, which accumulates the funds in the course of its management of a nation’s banking system; this type of fund is usually of major economic and fiscal importance. Other sovereign wealth funds are simply the state savings that are invested by various entities for the purposes of investment return, and that may not have a significant role in fiscal management.


According to my research SWFinvestguide NEVER had anything to do with Sovereign Wealth Fund, neither do they reside in Switzerland as claimed (FINMA “No entry in the commercial registry / physical presence in Switzerland” http://www.finma.ch/e/sanktionen/unbewilligte-institute/Pages/default.aspx . On the 22nd of December, 2012, the Financial Markets Authority of New Zealand (FMA) and Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA) issued a public warning alert.

FINMA Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority warning: http://www.finma.ch/e/sanktionen/unbewilligte-institute/pages/details.aspx?orgid=329

Switzerland Registration Search: Search for business name and number:
(0 results on the 25.02.2013 at 00:54) [Status: 25.02.2013 38/2013]
Business Names Index – Federal Commercial Registry Office

This notice was posted on December 20, 2012: http://www.economicfrauds.com/SWF-Investguide-Financial-Services-Inc.html

The most unusual part of the SWFinvestguide “scam alert” is the fact they then used representatives who would contact investors through, unsolicited telephone calls – “cold calls”, offering investment services. Their main target at that time were “African” countries. It appears they have ventured out around the globe now.

Most recently you can find several “blog” posts leading to this program — they seem to have just “popped up” since the beginning of February. With their $1,000 MINIMUM requirement I would hope most investors stayed away from this one. Unfortunately, I did read one post where an investor put in several thousand and now they won’t even respond to his emails and others that were paid one or two months and then nothing with no response from support. Even though the site states they have “live” chat you won’t find them available…they even go so far as to post an update stating they are so busy it’s best to just send an email — and they seem to be selectively answered. So much for transparency, I see.

I DO NOT give investment advice but I strongly suggest anyone looking at this program RUN (don’t walk) the other way. There have even been reports of this site being a phishing site. Please Play Safe!

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

18 Responses to “SWFInvestguide Caution Urged”

  1. isaac says:

    this is a really great and commendable job by the admin.I really find great clue and I hope every aspiring investors find their way to this tread.Nevertheless,I’d want the admin.if it’d please them, to review tureprofit.com. they’ve been paying for some time now(almost all hyip-monitors indicated a paying status)but I need a honest review please.Thanks in anticipation

  2. Abdulsalaam says:

    u hv jst saved me from mega loss of my resources as am on the verge of completing what they so call “ADD FUND” to the tune of $3,000. thanks much to ur blog

  3. kalu says:



  4. Dre says:

    I saw a link to SWFinvestguide.com via Facebook two days ago (June 4, 2013) and, after thoroughly going through their website, I really felt this was the REAL deal. I was really excited about it for it felt so real.
    It was all I could think of these past two days and even told my wife about it. I woke up this morning though and felt the urge to do some investigating of my own and that’s when I stumbled upon your review.
    I have seen so many other people comment about SWFinvest.com on other sites but couldn’t believe what all these guys were saying. But after going through your article I feel I should face reality and acknowledge the fact that I came very close to falling for a scam (although I kind of do wish it was a real investment site). Are there any sites you might recommend for anyone keen on investing? Thanks.

    • admin says:

      @Dre. Glad the review helped you.

      I never recommend any program, just provide information :) In addition, with the recent developments regarding e-currencies (payment processors) and exchangers I would be very, very cautious when considering any program.

      Whatever you choose to do, please only use funds set aside for high-risk investments and Play Safe!

  5. Clement says:

    Thank you so much for saving me from a big loss. I was suppose to invest in it.I thought about doing a google check because my Spirit refused to go me the green light…Thank you for saving others in advance

  6. alabi says:

    thank u very much for this advice and research i would have fall for their tricks we shall look forward for your advice in our nextinvestment guide

  7. Gendy M. O. says:

    Thank you very much for the thorough research and explanation you made available to people all over the world of which I am inclusive. “To be warned is to be first armed”

  8. Tony says:

    You are heaven sent!
    I just registered on their site but on second thought I decided to do a background check! Reason? I’ve already planned to put in $2000 and lined up like 10 friends and family members to come in at the minimum level of $1000! But quite a site and I can easily see how so many African Governments would have been taken in by their pretentious addresses and mouth watering returns! Leveraging, Commissions, Extra regular earnings? Even the referral package is a beautiful hook, I must confess.
    You have now been nominated as my Investment Guardian Angel! But can’t you push this to the next level? Open an insight sharing forum where we all can learn from you! Once again, a ton of thanks!
    Lagos – Nigeria

    • Amanda says:

      @Tony. Welcome to the site. I’m so happy the information I provided helped you in making a wise decision.

      At the present time online investing is even more risky than usual, especially with the demise of Liberty Reserve and many of the currency exchangers. As you can see, I have posted next to nothing recently. Personally, I am taking a break and waiting to see what happens.

      If you or any of your friends create a forum (for sharing, as you suggested), please send me an invitation — I would love to visit.

      Best Regards,


  9. Ferdinand says:

    Thanks a lot for the tip, actually what motivated me to investigate this deep was because I couldn’t locate any of their addresses on Google earth…their addresses actually exist but the business name doesn’t…

  10. Timothy A says:

    I was one of the victim of this website. i paid in $1000 on the 2nd of Jan. 2013. i was asked to pay to certain company in Hong Kong. I even did my research online with d proved of paying.Nemesis will surely caught up with them shortly.

  11. Paul Micheal says:

    I think this is another “wonder bank” I decided to do some background due to the fact that the return on the amount invested is somehow outrageous and suspicious.

    Thanks so much for the timely information.

  12. Badmus says:

    I was one of the victim of this swfinvestguide, i fall into their trick by paid $1000 in 8th of march 2013.A month after paid the money i make attempt to withdraw my profit to my surprise i was told i can only withdraw after 2 month of my deposited fund which obliged, waited for that 2 month i send withdrawal notice but up till this moment i never received any mail from them whether my withdrawal was approved or not talk less of expecting the money.
    With this your review i strongly believed that the site is a scam dupe nigeria of their earning. My God expose those individual behind this scam.
    Thank you so much for this eyes opener review on swfinvestguide and please assist in making a counter claim on internet to let general public aware about this scam so that you can safe thousand of others from this evil doer.
    More grace to your elbow.

  13. taiwo says:

    thanks for your live saving caution.
    though I registered with them but I have not made any payment on my account.Your review will save thousands of soul from being dupe by the swfinvestguide. Of the truth I ask them series of questions but they are been selective in responding to my question which give me serious concern.
    thank you and more grace to your elbow

  14. Dave says:

    Thank you for this valuable information on swfinvestguide.com.I was contemplating investing with them. One needs to be very curious and cautious about these websites.

Leave a Reply